Coverart for item
The Resource Being Wrong

Being Wrong

Label
Being Wrong
Title
Being Wrong
Creator
Subject
Summary
"Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it."—Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New PlanetIn the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
  • Schulz, Kathryn
  • Barron, Mia
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Psychology
  • Nonfiction
Label
Being Wrong
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
OVERDRIVE:d0d7acc4-fd42-40be-95a3-c390f880a0a2
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062012401
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Being Wrong
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
OVERDRIVE:d0d7acc4-fd42-40be-95a3-c390f880a0a2
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062012401
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Berlin Public LibraryBorrow it
    Berlin Public Library 121 West Park Ave, Berlin, WI, 54923, US
    43.9692444 -88.9478561
Processing Feedback ...